Skip to main navigation.

2016 Scholarship Recipients and Washington Youth Tour Delegates

North Georgia EMC is proud to announce the 2016 NGEMC-TVA Scholarship recipients and Washington Youth Tour Delegation.

Howard Baker Memorial Scholarship Recipients 

  • Hannah Mathis, Catoosa County, Heritage High School
  • Kelsey Hart, Chattooga County, Trion High School
  • Abby Yarbrough, Floyd County, Armuchee High School
  • Joshua Reddoch, Gordon County, Calhoun High School 
  • Lauren Whitfield, Murray County, Murray County High School
  • Ben Ownby, of Walker County, LaFayette High School.
  • Anisha Mittal, of Whitfield County, Nortwest Whitfield High School

To learn more about NGEMC's scholarship opportunities, click here.

NGEMC's 2016 Washington Youth Tour Delegation 

Thelma Aguilar, Northwest High School 

Lynsey Bridges, Northwest High School 

Melia Carter, Calhoun High School 

Anisha Mittal, Northwest High School 

Julianna Putman, Gordon Lee High School 

To learn more about Washington Youth Tour, click here.

Powered by Touchstone Energy Cooperatives Logo
Georgia Utilities Protection Center logo. Touchstone Energy Adventure Cooperative Action network logo.